Tuesday

Well, this morning was a case of Good New/Bad News. As usual, snatching was a little up and down. Miss 100, make 100. Miss 105, make 105, then 3 misses at 110. Then my jerk went walkabout… 140 flew off my shoulders twice, feeling really fast..only WAAAAY out in front. So my total stood at 105/132.5 – which left me quite annoyed, especially after nailing 146 on the weekend. That was the bad news…the good news was a front squat PB of 172.5×2, it moved pretty well. I probably could’ve ground out 175 but, as I’m linear progressing the squat right now, I simply chalked up a PB and left it at that. The total, on the other hand, stayed with me…nagging away at me…poking fun at the fact I kept missing what should’ve been a fairly comfortable lift.

Unplanned, I went back to it this afternoon. I rattled through a very quick warm up. Then I picked up a bar and hit:

Snatch – 60-80-90-100-105

C&J – 100-120-130-140

All with no misses! MUCH BETTER!

I’ll sleep a little easier tonight!

KEEP EVOLVING

Athletic Evo Logo

Leave a Reply

