This Sport Makes NO Sense!

The plan for today was to snatch and C&J to 80% x 1 x 4. The snatch felt great so I jumped from my working load of 90kg to 100kg. I wanted to hit a few reps at what I feel my opener is going to be in a few weeks. I missed all 5 attempts! The C&J went smoothly and, feeling pretty fresh, I decided to hit a few set of 3 position snatch to drill some consistency regarding hitting positions. 50 and 60kg felt really good so I moved to 70kg, then 80 and 90kg! It was feeling like a different lift! I jumped another 10kg to 100kg, the weight that I was miles away from making at the start of the session…

 

I attempted the complex 4 times, failing the final snatch in each attempt. So, I coudln’t get anywhere 100kg when fresh yet under fatigue I managed it 8 times!?

My head hurts!

Wednesday 6th February 2013

Snatch 80% x 1 x 4 – 90kg

C&J 80% x 1 x 4 – 115kg

3 position snatch x 1 – 90kg

KEEP EVOLVING

Athletic Evo Logo

 

Leave a Reply

