Powers and the return of some conditioning

Lower volume today because I have introduced some GPP. The plan was to build to 3 working singles and then hit the triplet. I was feeling good so after the working sets I carried on until I missed…that said the 140 PB took me 4 attempts. I missed 2, caught 1 too low, then nailed the 4th!

Tuesday 8th January 2013

Power snatch – 80% (of full snatch) x 1 x 4 – 87.5kg 

I carried on snatching through to 100kg

Power clean & power jerk – 80% (of full C&J) x 1 x 4 – 115kg

I carried on to 140 with the clean.

Conditioning

3 rounds:

10 HSPU

50 DUs

20 back extensions

KEEP EVOLVING

Athletic Evo Logo

Leave a Reply

