POWWWWWWER!!!

I haven’t done really heavy power variations in quite a while; probably back before regionals! IT.FELT.GOOD!

I set 15 minute time limits so that I couldn’t go crazy with the volume. I think the session went quite well!

Tuesday 6th November

15 minutes to establish 1RM power snatch – 100kg (7.5kg PB)

15 minutes to establish 1RM power clean, double power jerk – 130kg (PB – only because it’s a complex I’ve never done before…I’m taking it!)

15 minutes to establish 3RM front squat – 165kg (5kg PB – I also got 170×2 which is a double PB)

It was a running clock, so no rest time between elements. I got quite a sweat on!

 

Twas fun though!

KEEP EVOLVING

 

Leave a Reply

