Pausing

I’m blogging this from my car. I am sitting in a car park, don’t worry!

Anyway, pausing sucks. Being patient sucks. However, it brings great rewards. I paused my snatch and clean below the knee today, and my jerk at the bottom of the dip. Pausing the snatch seems to help me finish right in the hip and I get under much quicker. Pausing in the jerk helps my dip/drive stay vertical – it is just makes 130 feel like 150!

Wednesday 24th October

Pause snatch – 102.5

Pause clean pause jerk – 130

Pause (3s) FS double – 150

My head felt like it was going to explode coming out of the final squat!

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

