WOD – Board snatch, Pendlay row and deficit HSPU

August 21st 2012

5×3 board snatch – 40-50-60-60-70kg (performed in clusters)

4×5 Pendlay row – 100kg across

3×8 HSPUs to a 2″ deficit

My body is feeling tired…just a few more training days until a deload week! On a more positive note – the board snatch has really highlighted how much I am using strength to recover my positioning at the top of the pull. I have no choice but the get in my heels earlier when pulling off the board and, MAN, am I moving under the bar much faster! It will place a big role on skill days in the future!

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

