When Did That Happen?

When did my children feel so heavy to pick up?

When did they add the five extra steps to the stairs in my house?

When did normal, everyday activities become so strenuous?

AFTER VOLUME DAYS!

I spoke with Jacob Tsypkin just this week about how his body was in pieces and how mine was still lapping up all the stimulus being placed upon it…those words were short lived! Today, nearly everything hurts. Wrists – check, neck – check…in fact; my entire spine feels like it’s made of concrete! Hips, knees and ankles – check, check and check! Time to increase my fish oil intake – CHECK!

Who knew that trying to be a weightlifter would suck as much as trying to be a competitive CrossFitter?

Regardless of the aches and pains – I’ve hit a 100kg snatch and 135kg in the past 2 weeks, so I can’t really complain too much! If I wasn’t seeing any progression you’d see some REAL whining!

Why do you do what you do?

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

