Max Effort Monday

July 30th 2012

20 minutes to establish max clean and jerk – 135kg

This was a 2.5kg PB. I ran out odf time to attempt 137.5 but it felt good

 

20 minutes to establish 3RM front squat – 160kg

This was a 5kg PB. The last rep felt slow. I, maybe, had another 2.5kg in there!

 

20 minutes to establish 3RM close grip bench – 115kg

I got 2 reps at 120kg. I’m not overly bothered by this. It purely to get some pressing volume in without stressing my glass shoulders. 115kg felt fast though!

 

Let me know how your start to the week has gone! I quite enjoyed enjoyed mine!

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

