WOD – Max Effort Monday

 

June 25th 2012

The volume load was higher on Friday but my body seems to be settling back into a lifting proram quite quickly. I felt no after effects over the weekend, whereas the first volume session smoked me! I didin’t quite manage my target on the snatch but nailed the squat and push press, with some left in the tank.

20 miutes to establish 1RM snatch – 97.5kg (I got under 100kg 3 times. Losing out the back on the first, soft at the bottom on the second and out in front on the third…it’s definitely there though)

20 minutes to establish 3RM back squat – 180kg (185kg was doable today, I think. I just want to keep the numbers rising each week)

20 minutes to establish 3RM push press – 105kg (Shoulder and wrist felt ok under the load, which is encouraging)

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

