The Sabbath Day

Sunday is a day of rest for me – a day of rest from my worldly labours anyway! Sunday is actually a day of church for me and today I had to give a 20 minute talk on a subject of my choice…I entitled it ‘Life’s Trials – A Refiner’s Fire’. In the talk I quoted scripture from The First Epistle of Peter…keep reading…there is a link to Athletic Evolution here, I promise!

‘That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ’

I can hear you shouting – ‘Hold on, what does The Bible have to with Athletic Evolution!?’ Well, here goes…

We all have trials to deal with in our Athletic Evolution, right? Weakness that seem to stop us from realising our goals. So what do we do?

WE WORK ON THEM, WE REFINE THEM, WE PURGE OUR BODIES IN THE REFINER FIRE…AND IT CAN BE A SLOW AND PAINFUL PROCESS!

We shouldn’t let this deter us from making them our strengths. We need not be discouraged that we are only making small gains – just be happy and content that gains are being made for ‘out of small things proceedeth that which is great

 

KEEP EVOLVING

Leave a Reply

